top of page
Search
  • Alex

December 2019, January 2020 sessions!




Greetings from the new decade!

I've been meaning to make a blog update (overdue - much?) since we finished a small recording session at Beveridge Road Studios last year (I say last year, but truthfully it was a month ago) on a December weekend and boy o' boy was it a doozie!

We went in to track only 5-6 tracks and walked out with 10 tracks.


These are mostly just drum tracks but that's always the bed for some serious progress!

However, further news from the new decade: We've tracked bass to all the tracks we started and are now making headway with guitar tracking!


For those interested, the white board looked like this:


Come Again, Doubt (new), Porcupine (violin debut), DBS, Lottery, then we managed to also do - Finding Feet, Rounders, Voodoo Lullaby, Antidote (new) and I forget the other one...


I don't know about the others - but I'm certainly excited!

Lots more work to be done, but certainly some great progress. Lets just be excited and maybe it'll push this boulder even just another inch as we start booting up the old creative roller-coaster - bring it on!




Entry by Alexander Di Pietro

Photo taken December 15th, 2019 at Beveridge Road


P.S. - Holler at me if I should be doing much more of this blogging of our where about's. I only remembered we had a website because my Mum texted me she'd found our website and our first post had grammatical errors...she proof read this one. Thanks Mum!.


30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page